



Annual General Meeting	04 November 2021
Attendees:	See appended list
By Zoom	
Apologies:	

- 1. AB welcomed and thanked everyone for attending the meeting. Explained the order of the meeting and how we would operate remotely. AB expressed thanks to NT as Captain for his support to the club over 5 years on the Committee.
- 2. NT acknowledge this has been a very tough year for the club and the fantastic people who make up the club have made it continue to be a success. Events have been organised in a fantastic and safe way and have been a great success. The tenacity shown in keeping everything going including coaches and Emma for swimming in ensuring we have sessions to go to.
- 3. Run good participation numbers and Borders League has started with renewed strength. Mike, Gemma, Dave, Sal, Shaun, George and Nick have all lead sessions and thanks to Karl for completing his run leaders course.
- 4. Jonny and James for the bike section. Tour of Cheshire West was a great event and brilliantly run virtually. It also raised money the club and charity.
- 5. Nania, Ali, Sean, Paul and Matt have got the Juniors up and running again. With thanks to Simon who has stepped away now.
- 6. Newsletter is a massive improvement over the years. A real high caliber and informative thing. Thanks to Yvonne and the kit team. Thanks to Ian as Membership Secretary.
- 7. Charlie is stepping down as Welfare officer a really challenging role over the period, but Charlie has been great in that position.
- 8. Thanks to all the members who attend the sessions and make it all work. Thanks to all of the Committee and Elaine for keeping us Covid safe.
- 9. HO provided a summary of the Club's financial position by e-mail before the meeting to members.
- 10. HO proposed keeping membership fee at £25pa. This was agreed through an electronic vote.





- 11. There were no questions on the accounts.
- 12. Moved to voting in the positions of Captain, Vice Captain and Secretary. Summaries had been circulated in advance of the meeting.
- 13. Leigh Jenkins was elected to captain by 36 votes for and 1 abstaining. Charlie Price was elected to Vice Captain by 36 for and 1 abstaining. In the vote for Secretary Ian Ainscough received 23 votes; Tim Cookson 14votes and 1 abstention.
- 14. Discussion about the proposal to archive the current Facebook page and have a closed group for members. The intention was to generate a community within the club, rather than the public page with 1,000+ members. A public page would be maintained, but for information from the club, rather than a place for discussions between members.
- 15. GCM noted that the Road Club do the same and it is effective. It was also mentioned that the newsletter only goes to club members.
- 16. SE raised a concern that with 2 pages, members may only visit one and the open page has the advantage of visibility to others
- 17. CP confirmed that from a comms perspective, it was fine to work across two pages and can link between the two CP liked the idea of the community created by talking directly to members and not have non-members commenting.
- 18. LJ confirmed that the existing page would be archived and a new one created with an invite to members.
- 19. IJ asked about the additional admin required. LJ confirmed that everyone who joins the club page at the moment has to be approved. There is already some admin, but there would need to be a review.
- 20. The vote was put to members and approved by a vote of 30 For; 2 against and 3 abstained.
- 21. Moved to AOB. ES had worked with Dan Craigen to identify the member who had attended the most swim sessions in the last year and AB was rewarded with a free swim.
- 22. End of Season Party will be at the Cornerhouse on 17<sup>th</sup> December. Food and a bar for £10 per person. A simple affair, without awards.
- 23. MW expressed thanks to everyone involved in the club.
- 24. Meeting closed.





## **Attendance List**

1.	Nicola Perrins
2.	Mike Waring
3.	Neil Rosenburgh
4.	Ian Jelley
5.	Susie Woods
6.	Karl Pearson
7.	Sue Ellis
8.	Simon Ellis
9.	Nigel Waterhouse
10.	Lee Flinders
11.	Ian Ainscough
12.	Tim Cookson
13.	Alison Brennan
14.	Dave Press
15.	Eleanor Hynes
16.	James Jones

captain@chestertri.org.uk vicecaptain@chestertri.org.uk secretary@chestertri.org.uk treasurer@chestertri.org.uk





		Club of the Year 2011
17.	Johnny Girvan	
18.	James Morgan	
19.	Gemma Kelly	
20.	Sally Napthen	
21.	Emma Sharpe	
22.	Karen Collo	
23.	Kirsty Seddon	
24.	Tim Williams	
25.	Michael Norris	
26.	Barrie Cavanagh	
27.	Magnus Walker	
28.	Tony Dooley	
29.	Yvonne Wharton	
30.	Neil Thomas	
31.	Leigh Jenkins	
32.	Mark Taylor	
33.	Christine Paramour	
34.	Elaine Stanford	
35.	Karen Collo	
36.	Anthony Brennan	
37.	Jean Ashley	
38.	Ina Morris	
39.	Hannah Ormerod	
40.	Grant Carter-Moore	
41.	Charlie Price	