Club Vest Championships

How it works

With the increasing participation in our Club running team, this winter season sees a new club championship award to recognise the achievements of members running for the club; in brief most ‘Club Vest’ races are included.  A competitors four best results over the winter season count, but they have to be in 3 of 4 disciplines (These are – Borders League road races, Cross Country League races/Championships, Half-Marathons or Fell Races). See the Events table at the bottom of this page for the chosen fixtures. The season runs from October to April. Some races have entry fees others are free.  To take part you need English Athletics membershipChester Tri membership and a club vest or T-shirt must be worn.

Please take time to check you have current EA membership.

You can check if you have already paid for EA membership by logging in and checking if your “Memberships” includes “Chester Tri Club EA Membership”

Like the Summer Championships, race times will be converted to a percentage of the overall winners time. Finishing times are simply converted in to a percentage of the overall winner’s time for their gender. We will work that out for you.

For example:

Overall Winner’s Time                1:40:01       =     100%
Chester Tri Member                   1:50:02       =     110%

In the event of a tie the winner will be the person who has participated in most events or, if that is the same, most first place finishes.

Male Summary Table
Female Summary Table

In addition to the overall male and female Champions there will be Age Category awards – V40+ V50+ and V60+.  The winners will be presented with the awards at the End of Season Awards Party.

A competitors age is of 31/12/2018.

Results will be regularly updated and can be downloaded as an excel spreadsheet here.

Any queries to Iain Wood at championships@nullchestertri.org.uk.

Winter 2018/19 : Leaderboard

Coming soon…

Event List

Date
Event
Results
Sat 13/10/18 L&D XC League, Arrowe Park Results
Sun 14/10/18 Borders League, New Brighton Results
Sun 21/10/18 Clwydian Hills Fell Race Results
Sun 11/11/18 Borders League, Upton Results
Sun 17/11/18 Penmaenmawr Fell Race, Conwy Results
Sun 18/11/18 Conwy Half Marathon Results
Sun 24/11/18 L&D XC League, Sefton Park Results
Sat 08/12/18 L&D XC League, Beacon Park Results
Sun 09/12/18 Borders League, Trac Mon Results
Sat 05/01/19 Cheshire XC Champs Results
Sun 20/01/19 Four Villages Half Marathon Results
Sat 26/01/19 Northern XC Champs Results
Sun 27/01/19 Borders League, Tattenhall Results
Sun 10/02/19 L&D XC Champs Results
Sun 17/02/19 Village Bakery Half Marathon Results
Sun 23/02/19 English XC Champs Results
Sun 03/03/19 Borders League, Bromborough Results
Sat 09/03/19 Pipe Dream Fell Race, Llanwrst Results
Sat 23/03/19 Llantysilio Fell Race, Llangollen Results
Wed 24/04/19 Borders League, Prestatyn Results

Note: Some dates and events to be confirmed.