Club Vest Championships

How it works

The ‘Club Vest’ league recognises the achievements of members representing the club in the winter season. The athlete’s best four races are included – one from each of three of the four different race categories plus one other. The four categories are – Borders League, Half Marathons, Cross Country and Fell Races.

The season runs from October to April. Some races have entry fees others are free.  See the Events table at the bottom of this page. To take part you need English Athletics membershipChester Tri membership and a club vest or T-shirt must be worn, for fell races kit regulations may also apply.

Please take time to check you have current EA membership.

You can check if you have already paid for EA membership by logging in and checking if your “Memberships” includes “Chester Tri Club EA Membership”

Like the Summer Championships, race times will be converted to a percentage of the overall winners time. Finishing times are simply converted in to a percentage of the overall winner’s time for their gender. We will work that out for you.

For example:

Overall Winner’s Time                1:40:01       =     100%
Chester Tri Member                   1:50:02       =     110%

In the event of a tie the winner will be the person who has participated in most events or, if that is the same, most first place finishes.

Male Summary Table
Female Summary Table

In addition to the overall male and female Champions there will be Age Category awards – Senior, V40+, V50+ and V60+.  The winners will be presented with the awards at the End of Season Awards Party.

A competitors age is of 31/12/2018.

Results will be regularly updated and can be downloaded as an excel spreadsheet here.

Any queries to Iain Wood at championships@nullchestertri.org.uk.

Winter 2018/19 : Leaderboard

2017/2018 results coming soon…

Event List

Date
Event
Sat 13/10/18 L&D XC League, Arrowe Park
Sun 14/10/18 Borders League, New Brighton
Sun 21/10/18 Clwydian Hills Fell Race
Sun 11/11/18 Borders League, Upton
Sun 17/11/18 Penmaenmawr Fell Race, Conwy
Sun 18/11/18 Conwy Half Marathon
Sun 24/11/18 L&D XC League, Sefton Park
Sat 08/12/18 L&D XC League, Beacon Park
Sun 09/12/18 Borders League, Trac Mon
Sun 30/12/18 Jubilee Plunge Fell Race
Sat 05/01/19 Cheshire XC Champs
Sat 19/01/19 Coed y Brenin Half Marathon
Sun 20/01/19 Four Villages Half Marathon
Sat 26/01/19 Northern XC Champs
Sun 27/01/19 Borders League, Tattenhall
Sun 10/02/19 L&D XC Champs
Sun 17/02/19 Village Bakery Half Marathon
Sun 23/02/19 English XC Champs
Sun 03/03/19 Borders League, Birkenhead
Sat 23/03/19 Llantysilio Fell Race, Llangollen
Sun 31/03/19 Borders League, Hope
Wed 24/04/19 Borders League, Prestatyn
Sat 27/04/19 Llangynhafal Fell Race

Note: Some dates and events to be confirmed.