Club Vest Championships

How it works

The ‘Club Vest’ league recognises the achievements of members representing the club in the winter season. The athlete’s best four races are included – one from each of three of the four different race categories plus one other. The four categories are – Borders League, Full/Half Marathons, Cross Country and Fell Races.

The season runs from October to April. Some races have entry fees others are free.  See the Events table at the bottom of this page. To take part you need English Athletics membershipChester Tri membership and a club vest or T-shirt must be worn, for fell races kit regulations may also apply.

Please take time to check you have current EA membership.

You can check if you have already paid for EA membership by logging in and checking if your “Memberships” includes “Chester Tri Club EA Membership”

Like the Summer Championships, race times will be converted to a percentage of the overall winners time. Finishing times are simply converted in to a percentage of the overall winner’s time for their gender. We will work that out for you.

For example:

Overall Winner’s Time                1:40:01       =     100%
Chester Tri Member                   1:50:02       =     110%

In the event of a tie the winner will be the person who has participated in most events or, if that is the same, most first place finishes.

Male Summary Table
Female Summary Table

In addition to the overall male and female Champions there will be Age Category awards – Senior, V40+, V50+ and V60+.  The winners will be presented with the awards at the End of Season Awards Party.

A competitors age is of 31/12/2018.

Results will be regularly updated and can be downloaded as an excel spreadsheet here.

Any queries to Iain Wood at championships@nullchestertri.org.uk.

Winter 2018/19 : Leaderboard

2017/2018 results coming soon…

Winter 2019/20 Event List

Date
Event
Sun 29/09/19 Sandstone Trail Race
Sun 06/10/19 Chester Marathon
Sat 12/10/19 L&D XC League, Arrowe Park
Sun 13/10/19 Borders League, (venue TBC)
Sun 20/10/19 Clwydian Hills Fell Race (date TBC)
Sun 10/11/19 Borders League, (venue TBC)
Sat 16/11/19 Penmaenmawr Fell Race, Conwy (date TBC)
Sun 17/11/19 Conwy Half Marathon
Sun 23/11/19 L&D XC League, Sefton Park
Sun 01/12/19 Borders League, (venue TBC)
Sat 07/12/19 L&D XC League, Beacon Park
Sun 29/12/19 Jubilee Plunge Fell Race
Sat 04/01/20 Cheshire XC Champs
Sun 12/01/20 Borders League, (venue TBC)
Sat 18/01/20 Coed y Brenin Half Marathon
Sun 19/01/20 Four Villages Half Marathon
Sun 09/02/20 L&D XC Champs
Sun 16/02/20 Village Bakery Half Marathon
Sun 08/03/20 Chester 10K
Sun 15/03/20 Borders League, (venue TBC)
Sat 21/03/20 Llantysilio Fell Race, Llangollen (date TBC)
Sun 05/04/20 Borders League, (venue TBC)
Wed 22/04/20 Borders League, (venue TBC)
Wed 06/05/20 Dinas Bran Fell Race (date TBC)

Note: Some dates and events to be confirmed.